Motorway at night


Chamber Business Awards 2018

The Chamber Business Awards is one of the showpiece events in the business calendar, recognising and promoting the best of British business through a series of regional heats, culminating in a Gala Awards Dinner, which will take place at Tobacco Dock, London on 29 November.

Entries are now open and will be accepted until midnight on Friday 29 June. This year’s winner of the Business of the Year award will have the same chance to open the market at the London Stock Exchange as a prize, a rare opportunity for a private business.

Companies can enter nine categories, covering exports, small business, exemplary employers, technology, high-growth, customer commitment, partnerships with the education sector, digital communications, and workplace wellbeing. Sponsors of this year’s awards include Bibby Financial Services, DHL, Legal and General, The London Stock Exchange, Qdos Consulting and RADA in Business.

In 2017, TSP Engineering in Workington represented the North West in the national final of the Chamber Business Awards.

It was the second year running that the company, based at Derwent Howe Industrial Estate, made the national final.

Read the Chamber Insight article about TSP’s regional accolade here.

“Each year the calibre and diversity of applicants to the Chamber Business Awards surpasses our expectations, and we look forward to seeing the scope of great companies that apply this year.” Francis Martin, President of the British Chambers of Commerce

The full list of categories this year is:

  • Small Business of the Year
  • Export Business of the Year
  • Best Use of Technology Award
  • Employer of the Year
  • Workplace Wellbeing Award
  • Customer Commitment Award
  • Digital Communications Campaign of the Year
  • Education and Business Partnership
  • High Growth Business of the Year

To enter online, go to or for further information you can contact the Chamber Awards team on 020 7654 5800, email or follow @chamber_awards on Twitter.

Chamber Business Awards 2018